Slide 1
Ammical Logo

Sustainable and cost-effective lightweight aluminium construction for mobility applications

Alongside energy-efficient drives, lightweight materials are the key to reducing environmental impact and resource efficiency in mobility. High-strength wrought aluminium alloys contribute significantly to increasing the lightweight construction potential in structural applications.
The overall objective of the joint project is to significantly improve the sustainability, climate friendliness and cost efficiency of aluminium alloys using secondary aluminium and thus to increase the lightweight construction potential for mobility applications.
Matplus is creating the digital process chain in the project. Starting with the processing of end-of-life (EoL) scrap, the design and processing of novel alloys is mapped through practice-oriented material simulation. Methods for the holistic evaluation of environmental impacts, lightweight construction potential and costs are being developed and integrated into the digital process chain.

Funding

The project is funded by Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) through the Jülich project management organisation.
Matplus GmbH Logo
Matplus GmbH Logo
Projektträger Jülich PTJ

Projekt partners

Matplus GmbH Logo
Audi AG
Ingolstadt
Hochschule Mittweida University of applied sciences Logo
Clea-Lasersysteme GmbH
Herzogenrath
Hochschule Mittweida University of applied sciences Logo
cleasort GmbH
Rösrath
Comtes FHT  Logo
FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
Lehrstuhl WW1
Technische Universität Chemnitz
Matplus GmbH
Wuppertal
Hochschule Mittweida University of applied sciences Logo
Otto Fuchs KG
Meinerzhagen
Comtes FHT  Logo
TRIMET Aluminium SE
Essen

Projekt duration

01.07.2021 till 01.07.2024

Slide 1
Ammical Logo

Nachhaltiger und kosteneffizienter Aluminiumleichtbau für Mobilitätsanwendungen

Leichtbauwerkstoffe sind neben energieeffizienten Antrieben der Schlüssel für eine Reduzierung der Umweltbelastungen und der Ressourceneffizienz in der Mobilität. Hochfeste Aluminiumknetlegierungen tragen deutlich zur Steigerung des Leichtbaupotenzials in Strukturanwendungen bei.
Das übergeordnete Ziel des Verbundvorhabens ist es, die Nachhaltigkeit, Klimafreundlichkeit und Kosteneffizienz von Aluminiumlegierungen unter Verwendung von Sekundäraluminium signifikant zu verbessern und so das Leichtbaupotenzial für Mobilitätsanwendungen zu heben.
Matplus erstellt im Projekt die digitale Prozesskette. Ausgehend von der Aufbereitung von End-of-Life-(EoL)-Schrotten wird das Design und die Verarbeitung neuartiger Legierungen durch praxisorientierte Werkstoffsimulation abgebildet. Methoden zur ganzheitlichen Bewertung der Umweltauswirkungen, Leichtbaupotenziale und Kosten werden erarbeitet und in die digitale Prozesskette integriert.

Förderung

Fördergeber ist das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie über den Projektträger Jülich.
Matplus GmbH Logo
Matplus GmbH Logo
Projektträger Jülich PTJ

Projektpartner

Matplus GmbH Logo
Audi AG
Ingolstadt
Hochschule Mittweida University of applied sciences Logo
Clea-Lasersysteme GmbH
Herzogenrath
Hochschule Mittweida University of applied sciences Logo
cleasort GmbH
Rösrath
Comtes FHT  Logo
FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
Lehrstuhl WW1
Technische Universität Chemnitz
Matplus GmbH
Wuppertal
Hochschule Mittweida University of applied sciences Logo
Otto Fuchs KG
Meinerzhagen
Comtes FHT  Logo
TRIMET Aluminium SE
Essen

Projektlaufzeit

01.07.2021 bis 01.07.2024